Dr. Pompo's Nose

By: Freymann, Saxton; Elffers, Joost

Price: $15.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Fine


New York: Scholastic Press, 2000. First Edition, First Printing. Fine/fine. Stated First Edition.


From the Publisher


Fans of Saxton Freymann and Joost Elffers remember when they revolutionized the art of pumpkin carving in their landmark book Play with Your Food and its companion, Play with Your Pumpkins. The faces they created were so vivid and so theatrical that not only did readers clamor for more, but they wanted to hear the stories that these pumpkin characters had only hinted at. Now that wish is granted

Meet Dr. Pompo, the friendly pumpkin physician out on his morning rounds. But wait, what's that on the ground? Could that be someone's nose?

Dr. Pompo thinks so, but Uncle Wrinkle has another idea entirely. And so does little Nimkin and Mrs. Sniffen, too We're sure you'll have guesses of your own before the mystery is solved

From a hearty stock of sculptural talent and graphic ability, mixed in with the sense of humor and wit of kids, Saxton Freymann has created a pumpkin stew that will stay fresh all year round.

Title: Dr. Pompo's Nose

Author Name: Freymann, Saxton; Elffers, Joost

Categories: Children's, Book,

Edition: First

Publisher: New York, Scholastic Press: 2000

ISBN Number: 0439110130

ISBN Number 13: 9780439110136

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Fine

Jacket Condition: fine Jacket

Seller ID: 12683